07 August 2017

Heads Up! Partial Lunar Eclipse Today/Tonight

15 Menachem Av 5777

Prelude to the 2017 Total Solar Eclipse: A Partial Lunar Eclipse Occurs Monday

Much of the Eastern Hemisphere will be treated to a partial eclipse of the moon Monday (Aug. 7) — a prelude to the grand spectacle that awaits North Americans exactly two weeks later.

...You can watch the partial lunar eclipse live on Slooh.com beginning at 11:45 a.m. EDT (1545 GMT) [6:45 pm IST]. The webcast will last through 3:20 p.m. EDT (1920 GMT)[10:20 pm IST] and feature special guest commentators and live eclipse views from Slooh's partner observatories in Africa, Asia and Australia. You can also watch the webcast live on Space.com, courtesy of Slooh.