06 March 2016

All Eyes Toward the Skies on Wednesday (Tuesday)

27 Adar I 5776

This week comes under the influence of Parshat Pekudei. The theme of this parshah is completion of the work of preparation and advancement to the next level of reality. In the parshah, the Mishkan and all its accouterments are completed and Moshe Rabbeinu erects it in preparation for beginning the service of Hashem. In the haftarah, we see the same with regard to Shlomo HaMelech and the first Beit HaMikdash. In both instances, the culmination of the event was the visible presence of God among them.

On Wednesday, March 9, 2016 (Tuesday, March 8), there will be a solar eclipse. For the first time since Nibiru is possibly visible near the sun, all eyes will be turned toward the skies to view the eclipse. Will those watching be able to see anything heretofore hidden by the sun's bright glare? We will know shortly.

Who knows, perhaps if the "Star of Mashiach" becomes visible to the world this Wednesday (Tuesday), which comes on Yom Kippur Katan before Rosh Chodesh Adar Sheini, perhaps it will signal the completion of our preparation for the messianic age - an advancement to the next level of reality. "After 40 days that the pillar will stand from the earth to the heavens in the eyes of all the world the Moshiach will be revealed." (Shemot 7a) We can always hope.

Just FYI, forty days from Wednesday is 10 Nissan - the traditional date on which Bnei Yisrael demonstrated their unshakeable faith in Hashem by taking the lambs into their homes.


~~~~~~~~

Live coverage of the solar eclipse may be viewed here at 6 p.m. EST (2300 GMT) March 8th or 1 a.m. IST March 9th.