02 March 2014

Atzeret Tefilah Details Update

30 Adar Alef 5774
Rosh Chodesh Adar Bet

(Click on the map to enlarge it for easier viewing.) "...the Route 1 entrance to Jerusalem will be closed at 2 pm Sunday,... No private vehicles will be allowed to enter the area where the rally is to take place. The Jerusalem Central Bus Station will close at 2:30 pm, and the light rail will stop running in the city center at 1 pm." (YNET)

Note that this event is scheduled to take place today between 4:00 pm and 6:00 pm in Yerushalayim. This time corresponds to...

Melbourne - 1:00 am to 3:00 am (March 3rd)
London - 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Johannesburg - 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
New York - 9:00 am to 11:00 am
Toronto - 9:00 am to 11:00 am
Chicago - 8:00 am to 10:00 am
Denver - 7:00 am to 9:00 am
Los Angeles - 6:00 am to 8:00 am

(YWN) "The Tehillim that will be recited at the event will be led by HaGaon HaRav Baruch Mordechai Ezrachi Shlita, HaGaon HaRav Shmuel Yaakov Bornstein Shlita, HaGaon HaRav Reuven Elbaz Shlita and HaGaon HaRav David Batzri Shlita.

The perakim to be recited are; 79, 80, 137, 55, 51, 90, 89, 95, 107, 96 and 86 (עט, פ, קלז, נה, נא, צ, פט, צה, קז, צו, פו).

The recitation of Tehillim will be followed by Kabolas Ohl Malchus Shomayim."

(See even more details at Yeranen Yaakov - The Prayers That Will Be recited at the Rally.

Stay tuned to Yeshiva World News for all the latest information.

Another note of interest: It looks like rain outside, but the weather service is predicting: "additional warm-up, becoming unseasonably warm and dry (Sharav conditions). Towards noon, colder and moister air will reach our region. The winds will strengthen and it will become hazy. Chance of very light rain."

At 10 am, the current temperature in Yerushalayim is 72 degrees F (22 degrees C).

YNET is reporting this today...

...Ahead of the mass rally, the event's organizers are trying to recruit several rabbis identified with the Bayit Yehudi party and the national-religious sector in bid to expand the protest to the religious-Zionist sector.

...Among the rabbis expected to attend are the head of the national-religious yeshiva Mercaz HaRav, Rabbi Yaakov Shapira; the head of the religious-Zionist Har Hamor yeshiva, Rabbi Tzvi Tau, Rabbi Shlomo Aviner from Bet El and the Safed rabbi, Rabbi Shmuel Eliyahu. Thirty rabbis have signed a petition calling others to join the rally, among them Rabbi Moshe Levinger and the heads of the Hesder yeshivot.

"There is mainly a spiritual message here," Rabbi Eliyahu said on Thursday. "The heads of the religious-Zionist as well as thousands of Hesder yeshivot students will arrive at the rally to say loud and clear that no one desires criminal sanctions."

MK Motti Yogev, who will join the rally, said, "I did not ask anyone's permission to attend, we are not a dictatorship like the Yesh Atid party. Ofer Selach insists on spiting the haredim, and I feel it is my responsibility to protest that."

Rabbi Avraham Rubinstein, the secretary of the Degel HaTorah Council of Torah Sages, said that "several religious politicos approached me, who are writing an announcement for Zionist rabbis to call on their students to attend the rally. But the heads of the Zionist yeshivot told us they are afraid to sign the announcement because Bennett controls their budget and is sending them messages that they shouldn't sign."

Despite attempts to recruit Zionist rabbis, some in the haredi camp called to "take revenge" against the religious public. United Torah Judaism MK Meir Porush told Kol Barama Radio that "there is an immense pressure that says 'lets boycott some of their factories. If this is how they behave towards the very basis of our existence, Torah studying, we will boycott some of the Judea and Samaria settlers' factories.'"

Note well who - on both sides - tries to stir up trouble and dissension between the sides!! They are certainly Erev Rav!!